2024 Atlantic Book Awards

This event has passed.

On Wednesday, June 5, the four Atlantic book awards, including one of Canada’s biggest book prizes, the Thomas Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award valued at $30,000, will be presented. The Atlantic Book Awards gala, which also includes presentations of the Atlantic Legacy Award and the new Reader’s Choice Award, takes place at 7 p.m. at Paul O’Regan Hall in Halifax Central Library, with CBC Radio host Portia Clark as emcee. The awards ceremony will also be live-streamed so book lovers across the region and beyond can join in the celebration.

 Congratulations to all nominees! Let’s get reading! 

ANNOUNCING THE INAUGURAL Reader’s Choice Award! Voting is now open! Which book do you think should win the 2024 Reader’s Choice Award? The award is open to any book written by an Atlantic Canadian author or published in Atlantic Canada in 2023 and will be decided by the public in two rounds. Everyone is invited to participate. Vote here: https://forms.gle/KvcgA3CLGj9nYQQ99


Paul O’Regan Hall, Halifax Central Library

5440 Spring Garden Rd
Halifax, NS B3J 1E9