Shakespeare by the Sea presents The Importance of Being Earnest
by Oscar Wilde

Fri, Aug 6 at 7pm - Fri, Sep 3 at 9pm

Escape with us to Victorian England to experience Oscar Wilde's hilarious comedy of mistaken identity, romantic entanglements and a weekend where pandemonium breaks loose! 

Don't worry, the day is saved by a handbag... Or maybe it was the cucumber sandwiches?

Directed by Elizabeth Murphy 

The Importance of Being Earnest

Fri, Aug 6 from 7pm - 9pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Sat, Aug 7 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Tue, Aug 10 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Thu, Aug 12 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Sun, Aug 15 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Wed, Aug 18 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Sat, Aug 21 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Wed, Aug 25 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience.
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Sun, Aug 29 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Tue, Aug 31 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The Importance of Being Earnest

Fri, Sep 3 at 7pm

Sweet Seats
more info
The only way to pre-reserve a chair in the best available spot for the optimal SBTS experience
$35.00
$38.63 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Pay it Forward
more info
Make a donation to SBTS to ensure that our shows remain accessible to all
$20.00
$22.56 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Cambridge Battery

Cambridge Battery, Point Pleasant Park
Halifax, NS

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Jul 1 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Thu, Jul 1 from 7pm - 9pm

Treasure Island

Fri, Jul 2 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Sat, Jul 3 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Sun, Jul 4 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Tue, Jul 6 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Wed, Jul 7 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Thu, Jul 8 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Fri, Jul 9 from 7pm - 9:30pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Fri, Jul 9 at 7pm - Sat, Sep 4 at 9:30pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Sat, Jul 10 at 7pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Sun, Jul 11 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Tue, Jul 13 at 7pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Wed, Jul 14 at 7pm

Treasure Island

Thu, Jul 15 at 7pm

A Midsummer Night's Dream