Fri, Jul 26 at 8pm at The Bus Stop Theatre

Halifax Summer Opera Festival and Halifax Pride Present
Opera Backwards: A Very Queer Show

Fri, Aug 2 at 7:30pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

The Magic Flute (1791) (Die Zauberflote), an opera by W.A. Mozart

Sat, Aug 3 at 2pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Tales of Hoffmann (1881) (Les contes d'Hoffmann) an opera by Jacques Offenbach

Sat, Aug 3 at 7:30pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

The Magic Flute (1791) (Die Zauberflote), an opera by W.A. Mozart

Sun, Aug 4 at 2pm at Lillian Piercey Concert Hall, Maritime Conservatory of Performing Arts

Alcina, a Baroque opera by G.F. Handel

Sun, Aug 4 at 7:30pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Tales of Hoffmann (1881) (Les contes d'Hoffmann) an opera by Jacques Offenbach

Tue, Aug 6 at 7:30pm at Lillian Piercey Concert Hall, Maritime Conservatory of Performing Arts

Alcina, a Baroque opera by G.F. Handel

Wed, Aug 7 at 7:30pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Tales of Hoffmann (1881) (Les contes d'Hoffmann) an opera by Jacques Offenbach

Thu, Aug 8 at 7:30pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

The Magic Flute (1791) (Die Zauberflote), an opera by W.A. Mozart

Fri, Aug 9 at 7:30pm at Lillian Piercey Concert Hall, Maritime Conservatory of Performing Arts

Alcina, a Baroque opera by G.F. Handel

Sat, Aug 10 at 2pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

The Magic Flute (1791) (Die Zauberflote), an opera by W.A. Mozart

Sat, Aug 10 at 7:30pm at Sir James Dunn Theatre, Dalhousie Arts Centre

Tales of Hoffmann (1881) (Les contes d'Hoffmann) an opera by Jacques Offenbach

Sun, Aug 11 at 2pm at Lillian Piercey Concert Hall, Maritime Conservatory of Performing Arts

Alcina, a Baroque opera by G.F. Handel